Back to the previous page

Beijing Pro Bono FoundationBeijing, China

Beijing Pro Bono Foundation (PBF) was co-founded by eight pro bono champions and practitioners, followed by up to one hundred professionals with financial donations. Beijing Huizeren Volunteering Development Center and YouChange Foundation were instrumental to the final establishment of PBF, which was registered as an non-profit philanthropy organization with Beijing Civil Affair Bureau on 6th December 2016. The founding members of PBF can be found on the WeChat here.

PBF derived from the former China Pro Bono Link (CPBL), an alliance of Huizeren, YouChange Foundation, Intel, Ericsson, China Research Institute of Philanthropy, BMW Foundation and many other organizations.

Our mission is to build a better society through advancing professionals social responsibility and leading cross-sectoral social innovations.

The scope of our work includes sponsoring philanthropy projects for the poor, disadvantaged, aged, and orphans. Also other pro bono related philanthropy activities.

Yan PengCo-founder & Board Member

Yan Peng has been a devoted pro bono expert since 2005 - co-founding the Center for Civil Society Studies of Peking University, China (CCSS-PKU), becoming a board member of Beijing Huizeren Volunteering Development Center, China for nearly 10 years, and also as Chair of the China Pro Bono Link for 2 years.

She has since gone on to be Founding President of PBF (July 2016 - August 2017) where she led the design, engagement, establishment, and initial phase of operations for PBF. Now she continues to serve PBF as a board member and focuses on research and teaching pro bono models and case studies. Yan has also been a founding member of the GPBN Advisory Council (2015-2017), a member of the GPBN Global Council (2017-2018) and an elected member of the Global Council since February 2018.

In her own profession, she sits on the Expert Group of China Green Freight Initiative (CGFI), and is Chair of the China Expert Council of Smart Freight Center (CEC-SFC), also becoming the first East Asia Regional Director of C40 Cities Climate Leadership Group(2013-2015) and a member of the C40 Executive Team (February 2013 - February 2014).